Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

A Mustache To Move You

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Echosolace

Echosolace

A Mustache To Move You Empty
PostSubject: A Mustache To Move You   A Mustache To Move You EmptySun Jul 25, 2010 3:34 pm

Before moving to El Paso, I figured everyone had a mustache, even the women. In preparation I grew out the thickest mustache I could, and now that I'm here, I've realized that not everyone has a burly mustache. But I'm definitely OK with that. And it turns out that the per capita ratio of people that actually enjoy Whiskey is a lot higher here too, another plus!

My name is Garrett, and I'm from Miami, FL. I'm currently a student at the University of Florida, but I'm just taking one final online class before I graduate. I'm really here for a job, as a construction supervisor and a project manager. Pretty much everyone I talk to is confused why I like this place more. "Why would you move from Miami to this hell hole?" they usually say, but I figure I've got exactly what I need here, at least for now. I've got my friends, and I've got my sanctuary. I've even have plenty of novelty in my life, but I could always use some more which is why I'm here. I love games of many sorts, except maybe some of the more grueling physical ones. I yearn for Chunky Monkey ice cream, and it kinda gets in the way of sports. Speaking of which, after checking my fridge and not finding any Chunky Monkey ice cream... This inspires some rage... I don't know who's fault it is for the lack of ice-cream but damnit it's bullshit.